Archive for January 6th, 2011

06
Jan
11

Waiting and Selling

as promised, i will try to post-on-the-go as soon as i figure out how to post from my phone. 🙂

well, i think i have figured it out so i decided to give it a try as i am still waiting for my client to arrive.

in case it was not that obvious from my previous posts, i am in sales, selling chemicals and materials for certain industries. and one of the scopes of my work is to go around and visit clients/customers. this also means that there are waiting times like this.

somtimes, my contact person in a particular company is not yet around. so, i wait.

sometimes, some other supplier is talking to my customer. so, i wait.

sometimes, my customer is not in the mood to talk. so, i wait. again. 🙂

to sum it all up, my days are mostly consisted of driving around, waiting, and talking. the ironic part is i was never that good in all three before I got into the sales industry.

guess my job did me a whole lot of good. just as my parents predicted when they pushed me to accept the offer. 🙂




January 2011
S M T W T F S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

dwell not in the past but learn from it

hits, punches, and kicks

  • 2,339 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other subscribers