22
Mar
11

I Need a Neurologist!!!

i got home a little late tonight.  not, because i got held up with work but because i went to seek a second opinion.

i have been having headaches since Monday last week.  and at first i thought it would just go away, like it often does.  but, two days later, it intensified.  so, i went to see two doctors.  one is an ophthalmologist, who told me my right eye has a -0.25 grade, and the other is an internist, who gave me a pain reliever that makes me so dizzy i can’t drink it if i want to drive.

so, i went to another ophthalmologist when i finished early with my customer calls.  and this particular ophthalmologist told me that there’s nothing wrong with my eyes and ruled that out as the reason for my headaches.  he thinks it’s one of those cluster headaches (at least that’s what i thought he said) and he wants me to see a neurologist so we could find out what is the real reason for my headaches.

but, the neurologist in that clinic only has one schedule, every Sundays at 12:00 nn – 2:00 pm.

so, now, i have no choice but to wait for Sunday to come so i could have a consult with that female neurologist.  and hope that i won’t have really bad headaches before then.


1 Response to “I Need a Neurologist!!!”



Leave a comment


March 2011
S M T W T F S
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

dwell not in the past but learn from it

hits, punches, and kicks

  • 2,339 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other subscribers